Cancel a pre-authorized payment plan for a contract

Cancel a pre-authorized payment plan for a contract

Once your customer has signe d up for a pre-authorized payment plan, several situations may require it to be terminated, such as a customer who wishes to use another credit card, the card registered is no longer valid or many other reasons.

To cancel a pre-authorized payment plan, you must first access your customer's contract. Then click on the Payments tab. In the table header, press the icon illustrating two arrows 

A new window then displays all payments already made under the plan and those that have not yet been processed. Simply click on the Delete plan button to cancel future payments, both in the FolloSOFT application and in your Naxella account.

PLEASE NOTE: the operation only affects future payments and has no impact on payments already made.

From then on, your customer will be able to return to the online payment platform to make payments for the balance of their contract according to the options you offer. If he chooses to join the pre-authorized payment plan again, the same rules will apply to the second plan as stipulated in the article Online Payments